Owen Johnson

Owen Johnson Owen McMahon Johnson (August 27, 1878 - January 27, 1952) was an American writer best remembered for his stories and novels cataloguing the educational and personal growth of the fictional character Dink Stover. The "Lawrenceville Stories" (The Prodigious Hickey, The Tennessee Shad, The Varmint, Skippy Bedelle, The Hummingbird), set in the well-known prep school, invite comparison with Kipling's Stalky and Co. A 1987 PBS mini-series was based on them.

Johnson was a war correspondent for the New York Times and Collier's during World War I.

Read More

There are 2 related books   

Title: Making Money

Author: Owen Johnson

Published: 1915

Genre: Romance, Business

Title: The Wasted Generation - Part I

Author: Owen Johnson

Published: 1921

Genre: Adventure, War

There are 2 related books